Kickass 22nd century stuff to make me feel safe

Leaf spoke to a lot girls and women about things they wished they had so they could feel safe.

Here are the 3 most interesting answers we got:
1. When a guy is staring at my body trying to strip me, I wish I could record his stare on my phone. Then, when I replayed the clip with the phone pointed at him, his pants would fall off, and he would be exposed!

27465116-close-up-of-an-angry-man-yelling-at-his-mobile-phone-isolated-on-white

2. I wish I had a Spiderman-type thing so that when a guy made lewd comments at me as I was passing by, I could simply point the inner side of my wrist to release a web that would wrap itself around his mouth, shutting it tight.
If enough people had this, sicko guys would hopefully learn to keep their filthy thoughts to themselves.

Pittsburgh_Comicon_Spiderman_woman

3. I wish I had an invisible layer around my body that I could turn on and off with a button, so that if a guy tried to feel me up, he’d start itching uncontrollably, and everybody would know what the creep tried to do.

04632711_

 

Ladies, we don’t know of anyone who’s working on these things, but someone may just be inspired by your answers.

But we’re happy to share that for the past year, we at Leaf have been working on a product that will keep you safe. Here are some of the product’s features:

  1. If you need help, you can instantly use it to send a message to your loved ones, saying you need help.
  2. The message will tell them where you are.
  3. If you move away from that place, or are taken away by force, your loved ones will be able to track your location so that they can reach you and help you.

We’ll be sharing a lot more info about our product in the coming days. Like us on Facebook to stay updated, and share with your friends, to help them feel safe.  

Leave a comment